The Hottest Sports Information, Commentary, News & Events

Who’s Next In Sports Marketing… Deryk Gilmore

October 12, 2007 – Atlanta, GA

gilmore_deryk.jpg

It is no secret that professional sports is a multi-billion dollar industry that is growing year-over-year. It is also no secret how well compensated the athletes are that have worked hard to perfect their craft. The lesser known aspect of the business of sports is the system that markets, represents and develops your favorite athlete’s portfolio away from the fields of competition. 

Many men and women are in the shadows working dilligently so that an athlete and his family maximize their earning potential. One of the rising stars in professional sports marketing is Deryk Gilmore of Priority Sports & Entertainment. Gilmore attended Penn State University and was a member of the ’86 NCAA National Championship Football Team. He earned a Bachelor of Science from Penn State University in Agribusiness Management and an MBA in Operations/MS in Sports Marketing from the University of Illinois.

Since joining Priority Sports & Entertainment (P.S.E.), Gilmore has continued to shine. He quickly impressed his peers throughout the industry for his work ethic, passion and professionalism. To date, he has personally been responsible for bringing major clients to P.S.E. such as Baltimore Ravens DT Haloti Ngata (Oregon University). The combination of Gilmore’s savy efforts and strategy helped Ngata get selected in the 2006 NFL Draft as the number 12 pick of the Ravens. 

Haloti Ngata, with the assistance of Gilmore, will be sponsoring a Diabetes Awareness Essay Contest for students ages 18 and under. A $1,ooo prize will be awarded to each winner to be shared by the school, classroom and student. For more details, please go to www.HalotiNgata.com

Urban Sports Talk salutes Deryk Gilmore for his past, present and future success. 

5 responses

  1. Jannice al-Mansur

    Deryk Gilmore is a superstar. It is really great to see him recognized for his efforts. Congratulations Mr. Gilmore.

    Warm Regards,
    Jannice al-mansur

    October 12, 2007 at 3:11 pm

  2. Anonymous

    I concur with the above comment!!!

    Kindest Regards,
    Erin T. Campbell

    P.S. When can I get my spotlight? 😉

    October 12, 2007 at 6:28 pm

  3. Eric

    I too agree that it is past time for the other side of sports and its heros are highlighted. This can be a shinning example for young men and women who are searching for a career.

    October 16, 2007 at 11:57 pm

  4. Dr. Vivian Barnette

    I am very proud of Mr. Gilmore! He is awesome! Congratulations and all the best. Luv you!

    September 5, 2008 at 4:55 pm

  5. I think th;87#t21&as how it should be. It’s insane that people who are right out of college expect to jump right into their dream home. My plan was that I continued to live like a college student for the first 4 years out of school until I could pay off my student loans and scrape up 20% for a downpayment. I kept my old car, I kept my crappy old furniture, I had roommates..I think the only thing I bought was a mattress. I’m happy with my decision.

    May 14, 2017 at 4:02 pm

Leave a Reply

