The Hottest Sports Information, Commentary, News & Events

ESPN Documentary: Black Magic

 black_magic.jpg

Photo Courtesy of Dan Klores

Wow!!!!!!

If you didn’t see this two-part series (March 16th/17th) you missed more than magic… you slept on history. Get on the internet and find out when this incredible story debuts on DVD and put in an order today!

Earl “The Pearl” Monroe (co-producer) and Dan Klores (director) created a masterpiece that delivered from the opening minute to the final scene. Samuel L. Jackson and Wynton Marsalis narrated the 4-hour series with such passion it made you feel the experience our heroes faced.  

Respect to all the HBCUs, the athletes, coaches, students, faculty and supporters that blazed the trail for those yet to come.

I cannot wait to have this one for my sports collection.

8 responses

  1. Pingback: ESPN Documentary: Black Magic

  2. Happy to see that you are spreading the word on Black Magic! 🙂

    Currently the DVD is scheduled for an October 2008 Release.

    Stay well!

    March 26, 2008 at 8:12 pm

  3. huddy

    I agree! This was a great documentary. There were a lot of things that I, as an HBCU grad, was ashamed I didn’t know. This was very educational.

    March 27, 2008 at 7:22 pm

  4. eric

    i want 10… keep me posted…WVSC grad… Earl Lloyd….the first!

    April 6, 2008 at 11:00 pm

  5. Anonymous

    i want to buy 2 copies as well. i’m glad to see this posted…al

    April 16, 2008 at 4:14 pm

  6. ras melchizedek

    A great great lesson in fortitude

    April 17, 2008 at 2:38 am

  7. donvey

    gsu, tiger for life. Good to see something representing HBCUS in sports. I cant wait for the DVD. What happened to Lindsey Hunter thow, and Flip Murray

    April 17, 2008 at 2:56 am

  8. Shirley

    I set my TIVO for part I, but missed part II. I cannot wait for the DVD. I plan to buy several copies and watch the entire DVD with my nephews and nieces. This is an extraordinary documentary.

    April 28, 2008 at 3:38 am

Leave a Reply

