The Hottest Sports Information, Commentary, News & Events

Classic “Air Jordan” Commericals… For My 5-yr. Old Son

A few weeks ago, I took my 5-yr. old son to Footlocker to get some new tennis shoes and boots. I thought it was time to step up from the usual Sketchers (w/flashing lights) and hit him off with some Nikes. He could care less and when we looked at the Air Jordan kicks, he really didn’t care.

For a moment, you would have thought I worked at Footlocker ’cause I was pushin’ the Air Jordans hard. My son said to me, “Who is Jordan?” WHAT I THOUGHT!!!! After I picked my grill up from the floor, I responded by saying that Money was only the greatest baller to ever lace up. Shorty then said, “But he isn’t better than Dominic James (Marquette Univ. Basketball Point Guard)!”

All I could do was shake my head and I’m certain all the men in the store felt my pain. I failed to realize that my son was born the year His Airness retired for good. He’s never watched MJ or saw see me watching Jordan play ball. My kid (and millions like him) has been depraved of a master… I have work to do to keep Mike’s legend alive in my own home (I have a 1-yr. old son too).

So I figured it be best to start off easy on my boys and drop a couple commercials on them of Mars Blackmon and Air Jordan. These classic joints are from when Mike was the hottest thing on Planet Earth.

2 responses

  1. Eric

    Yeah u gotta get him in line…lol

    January 3, 2009 at 8:30 pm

  2. Cireal

    Your Blog brought back some memories (All Good). It’s like those of us who didn’t know George “The Iceman” Gervin or Julius “Dr. J” Erving II. Now that you know that gaps, you are there to do what you need to do.

    January 5, 2009 at 4:32 pm

Leave a Reply

