The Hottest Sports Information, Commentary, News & Events

Golden Boy Michael Phelps Pictured Smoking Weed

phelps-weed-smoke

Picture Courtesy of News of the World

“I engaged in behaviour which was regrettable and demonstrated bad judgment. I’m 23 years old and despite the successes I’ve had in the pool, I acted in a youthful and inappropriate way, not in a manner people have come to expect from me. For this, I am sorry. I promise my fans and the public it will not happen again,” Phelps said in a statement.

Hmmmm… you know my theory is that just because you get caught doesn’t mean it’s your first time. If America’s Golden Boy is blazin’ up nothing is beyond belief. Let’s see if his endorsements go south or if he gets a pass.

2 responses

  1. guyz this is the best site i have ever seen… it has all the data related to sports & entertainment I’ve been looking for!

    February 2, 2009 at 9:05 am

  2. there are a lot more productive things the media could be covering than Michael Phelps smoking pot a year ago

    February 4, 2009 at 6:46 pm

Leave a Reply

